Joint Statement at the JCM High-level Roundtable

10 December 2014 Lima, Peru

The representatives of the Government of Japan and the Governments of the 12 countries that have signed individual bilateral documents with Japan to establish a Joint Crediting Mechanism (JCM), namely Mongolia, the People's Republic of Bangladesh, the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia, the Republic of Kenya, the Republic of Maldives, the Socialist Republic of Viet Nam, the Lao People's Democratic Republic, the Republic of Indonesia, the Republic of Costa Rica, the Republic of Palau, the Kingdom of Cambodia, and the United Mexican States, met in Lima, Peru on 10 December 2014, for the JCM High-level Roundtable.

The representatives welcomed the development of the JCM and shared their expectation on the continued contributions to global greenhouse gases emission reductions and/or removals by promoting leading low carbon technologies through the JCM continuously.

The representatives shared their will to make progress in the implementation of the JCM in collaboration with related stakeholders in all the signing countries.

The representatives also confirmed their intention to continuously contribute to the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change by sharing experiences gained through the implementation of the JCM in achieving global greenhouse gases emission reductions and/or removals.